Well, I’ve crossed page 570, which means I’m officially more than halfway through with “The Power Broker” by Robert Caro.

Did I mention that Robert Caro is coming to the Mercantile Library in Cincinnati on November 2nd for the Niehoff Lecture? Yes? Tough, I’m telling you again. This is going to be big, folks. The Niehoff Lecture is one of Cincinnati’s best Saturday nights during the year. Black tie, wonderful people, great wine, AND a lecture by a Pulitzer Prize winner. You are going to want to be there. Details on the Mercantile Library’s website. 

As for me, I’m chugging along. I really am loving this book–the writing, political analysis and just the great biography. Moses is a fascinating character. As you may know, I’m keeping a live-blog of some sorts over at this link: The Power Broker.

It doesn’t send out updates to my followers, tens of you that there are, and so I’m reposting a short note here on the main page to give you a reminder that most of my blogging is taking place on the mini-blog page, also linked up above.

Check it out if you have a minute, if you’ve read the book, or if you want to leave a comment, in what is already one of the more active comment threads on this blog. I’d love to talk with you about it. And look this week for Erik, also reading the book from his perch in Columbus, Ohio, to weigh in with a guest post. (The first guest post on this blog, ever. Big.)

Thanks for reading.