Full Archive of Books

Welcome to the full archive. This can serve as a good place to start if you want to just browse the virtual stacks. Stars (***) indicate that the entry is a personal favorite. This list is in order of my blog entries, oldest to newest. Clicking the title will take you to the entry.  Thanks for reading.

“I am Not Sidney Poitier”
Percival Everett
“Googled” Ken Auletta
“Willie Mays” James Hirsch***
“Crash Course” Paul Ingrassia
“What it Takes”  Richard Ben Cramer
“Fordlandia” Greg Grandin
“An American Requiem” James Carroll
“The Ask” Sam Lipsyte
“Fixing My Gaze” Susan Barry***
“Hoffa” Arthur Sloan
“King of the Lobby” Kathryn Allamong Jacob***
“Green Metropolis” David Owen
“The Imperfectionists” Tom Rachman
“Broker, Trader, Lawyer, Spy” Eamon Javers
“Unbearable Lightness of Being” Milan Kundera
“The Big Short” Michael Lewis
“The Baseball Codes” Jason Turbow***
“Cyber War” Richard A. Clarke
“Last Call” Daniel Okrent
“The Fires” Joe Flood***
“Four Fish” Paul Greenberg
“The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” Stieg Larsson
“Late Edition” Bob Greene
“Super Sad True Love Story” Gary Shteyngart
“The Climate War” Eric Pooley
“Big Trouble” J. Anthony Lukas***
“The War for Late Night” Bill Carter
“Hellhound on His Trail” Hampton Sides
“Murder City” Charles Bowden
“Decision Points” George W. Bush
“Freedom” Jonathan Franzen
“Get Capone” Jonathan Eig
“The Best Christmas Pageant Ever” Barbara Robinson

“The Warmth of Other Suns” Isabel Wilkerson***
“City of Thieves” David Benioff***
“Eating Animals” Jonathan Safran Foer
“The Inner Circle” Brad Meltzer
“Cleopatra” Stacy Schiff
“Skippy Dies” Paul Murray***
“The Fall of the House of Zeus” Curtis Wilkie
“Triumph of the City” Edward Glaeser
“To Kill the Irishman” Rick Porrello
“The Plot Against America” Philip Roth
“Then Everything Changed” Jeff Greenfield
“A Visit From The Goon Squad” Jennifer Egan***
“A Good Talk” Daniel Menaker***
“Joe Dimaggio” Richard Ben Cramer
“A Walk in the Woods” Bill Bryson
“The Savage City” T.J. English
“I’ll Never Get Out of This World Alive” Steve Earle
“Lord of Misrule” Jaimy Gordon
“Fire and Rain” David Browne
“Those Guys Have All The Fun” James Andrew Miller and Tom Shales***
“Onward” Howard Schultz
“In the Garden of Beasts” Erik Larson
“Rum Punch” Elmore Leonard
“Blackwater Sound” James Hall
“My Name is Mary Sutter” Robin Oliveira
“Under the Banner of Heaven” Jon Krakauer
“There is Power in a Union” Philip Dray
“Lean on Pete” Willy Vlautin***
“The Confession” John Grisham
“The Looming Tower” Lawrence Wright
“The Cut” George Pelecanos
“Rules of Civility” Amor Towles
“James and The Giant Peach” Roald Dahl***
“The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar and Six More” Roald Dahl***
“That Used to Be Us” Thomas Friedman and Michael Mandelbaum
“The Great A&P” Marc Levinson
“Moneyball” Michael Lewis
“Steve Jobs” Walter Isaacson
“The Voyage of the Rose City” John Moynihan
“Absolute Monarchs” John Julius Norwich
“Fiddler in the Subway” Gene Weingarten
“The Right Fights Back” Mike Allen and Evan Thomas

“The Art of Fielding” by Chad Harbach***
“11-22-63” by Stephen King
“There But For The…” by Ali Smith
“Confidence Men” by Ron Suskind
“Jack Kennedy–Elusive Hero” by Chris Matthews
“The Other Wes Moore” by Wes Moore
“Pulphead” by John Jeremiah Sullivan
“Racing in the Street” Various Authors
“The Power of Habit” by Charles Duhigg
“Running the Rift” by Naomi Benaron***
“Sandy Koufax” by Jane Leavy
“State of Wonder” by Ann Patchett
“The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks” by Rebecca Skloot
“Coming Apart” by Charles Murray
“The Political Brain” by Drew Westen***
“Father’s Day” by Buzz Bissinger
“It’s Even Worse Than It Looks” by Thomas Mann and Norman Ornstein
“Looking Forward To It” by Stephen Elliot
“America, America” by Ethan Canin
“Clarence Darrow” by John Farrell
“The Eighteen Day Running Mate” by Joshua Glasser
“Fire Season” by Philip Connors
“Truth Like the Sun” by Jim Lynch
“The President’s Club” by Nancy Gibbs and Michael Duffy
“A Killing in the Hills” by Julia Keller
“The Victory Lab” by Sasha Issenberg
“What it Takes” by Richard Ben Cramer***
“The Odds” by Stewart O’Nan
“The Hunger Games Trilogy” by Suzanne Collins
“The Sisters Brothers” by Patrick deWitt
“The Signal and The Noise” by Nate Silver

“The Finish” by Mark Bowden
“Thomas Jefferson” by Jon Meacham***
“The Great Bridge” by David McCullough
“Going Clear” by Lawrence Hoyt
“The Things They Carried” by Tim O’Brien
“Telegraph Avenue” by Michael Chabon
“Salt, Sugar, Fat” by Michael Moss
“The Big Truck That Went By” by Jonathan Katz
“Just Kids” by Patti Smith
“After Visiting Friends” by Michael Hainey***
“Inferno” by Dan Brown
“The Last Summer of the Camperdowns” by Elizabeth Kelly
“The Happiness Advantage” by Shawn Achor
“Act of Congress” by Robert Kaiser
“The Revolution Was Televised” by Alan Sepinwall
“This Town” by Mark Leibovich
“The Power Broker” by Robert Caro***
“Collision 2012” by Dan Balz
Detroit City is the Place to Be” by Mark Binelli
Brunelleschi’s Dome” by Ross King
Canada” by Richard Ford
Devil in the Grove” by Gilbert King
Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee” by Dee Brown
Life After Life” by Kate Atkinson
The Double” by George Pelecanos
David and Goliath” by Malcolm Gladwell

The Greater Journey” by David McCullough
Identical” by Scott Turow
Bruce” by Peter Ames Carlin
The Hard Way on Purpose” by David Giffels
Pete Rose” by Kostya Kennedy
The Black Count” by Tom Reiss
Knockemstiff” by Donald Ray Pollock
John J. Gilligan” by Mark Bernstein
The Rise and Fall of Great Powers” by Tom Rachman
31 Days” by Barry Werth
Unruly Places” by Alastair Bonnett
All the Truth is Out” by Matt Bai
“The Circle” by Dave Eggers
“To Save Everything, Click Here” by Evgeny Morozov
“How Google Works” by Eric Schmidt and Jonathan Rosenberg
“The Stranger” by Chuck Todd
“The Free” by Willy Vlautin
“To Rise Again at a Decent Hour” by Joshua Ferris
“The Good Lord Bird” by James McBride
“Spam Nation” by Brian Krebs
“Dragnet Nation” by Julia Angwin
“Natchez Burning” by Greg Iles
“One Summer” by Bill Bryson
“Rawhide Down” by Del Quentin Wilber
“The System” by Haynes Johnson and David Broder
“Showdown at Gucci Gulch” by Alan Murray and Jeffrey Birnbaum
“Visions of Place” by Zane Miller
“Whiskey Tango Foxtrot” by David Shafer
“Behind the Beautiful Forevers” by Katherine Boo
“Little Failure” by Gary Shteyngart
“The Tastemakers” by David Sax
“Home Game” by Michael Lewis
“The Bully Pulpit” by Doris Kearns Goodwin
“Disgrace” by J.M. Coetzee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s